801-756-7601
Store Details • Directions

Review this Point S Location


Customer Reviews

Average rating


10/23/2017
I have been going to Point S (formerly fakler) since we moved to the area almost 20 years ago. They are always very friendly and honest on what repairs need to be done now and what ones I can wait on for a bit. I love that they really care about their customers and do everything they can to make sure I am satisfied.

2/24/2017
The guys (and gal) down at the Tire Factory Point S in American Fork are GREAT! They are always honest and they do their best to accommodate us each and every time we have an issue. No one wants to have to pay the high prices of car repair but at least here you know that they aren't going to gouge you because they can. We wouldn't go anywhere else!

2/16/2017
:)

2/9/2017
Great service, Fast and friendly.

1/26/2017
T&C Tire, formerly Fakler Tire, have always been professional and courteous when dealing with me. I have been getting tires and service with them for over 25 years. I will continue to give them mys tire business.

1/25/2017
Thank you for trying to get a hold of us on Saturday to get our car back to us. You guys rock!!

1/18/2017
The only shop I have ever trusted to touch my vehicles

1/18/2017
Excellent and knowledgeable service combined with reasonable prices make this an excellent business to support.

1/13/2017
We have been bringing our vehicles here for years! They are always friendly and helpful when we walk in the door. Their staff has always done a great job with helping us maintain our vehicles and promptly notify is of any additional concerns when they are working on our vehicles. They inform us and let us make the decision as to what work should be done and when. I'm so glad they have a shuttle service-very helpful!!!!

1/12/2017
We have been impressed with the professionalism, fair prices, and quick turnaround of your service.

1/5/2017
Great service...great value and price

1/5/2017
great job as always!

12/22/2016
Point S has taken care of our cars for years. I actually rely on their text reminders to come in and get regularly scheduled services. There's nothing better than the peace of mind that comes from driving something you know is running well. -Ty Perkins, American Fork, UT

12/22/2016
Tire Factory has a great price and I trust the work they do on my car. They are definitely givers in a taker kind of a world.

12/8/2016
I've been going to these guys for a few years now and they're great! I highly recommend them if you need work done on your car.

11/24/2016
Very friendly. Like the texted reminder to get my car serviced.

11/22/2016
They were great! They fixed all the shaking in my car! And they worked around my schedule and even had it done in time for me to pick my kids up from school.

11/10/2016
Good people and good quality, but lately it takes longer because they are so busy.

11/3/2016
Point S in American Fork has become my go-to place for not only my tire needs, but for maintenance on my 2005 Town & Country and 2009 Mercury Sable. They have earned my trust as a reliable and *honest* and capable mechanics shop. I am treated as a valued partner. We had an incredible shop in GA before we moved here last Fall, and we were afraid we wouldn't find another such shop. We were quite pleasantly surprised.

11/3/2016
Amazing service. I can always count on them to provide amazing service, and know that my vehicles are in good hands.

10/28/2016
Great job. Did an inspection, They found an issue and had to bring it back. Fixed it well and passed.

10/27/2016
Always great and friendly service without the fear of going to be hustled. Trustworthy 100%.

10/23/2016
I came in to have my left wheel bearing replaced. The work was great, service was awesome, cost was what was quoted, and my car drove like a dream after I picked it up. I love T&C in AF! I've been using them for all my vehicles' needs for 13 years.

10/23/2016
I forgot to make an appointment and only had time to get my tires rotated on a Saturday afternoon. The tech and Zach fit me in and took care of me faster than I expected. Thanks T&C AF!

10/9/2016
Great Service. The staff here is very friendly and helpful. I have always left pleased with the experience I had at Tire Factory Point S.

10/7/2016
Great people, fast services, great work, yes its almost to good to be true. I would recommend them for the no hassle, you get what you pay for auto shop. Places like this are hard to find defiantly a diamond in the rough. I couldn't agree more with the professionalism and the quality of work I received . Im so glad i found Tire Factory Point s , there is no doubt i will be returning for all my future auto needs .

10/6/2016
We have had problems with other places for our car needs. Now we will always go to point because of the way we were treated. 100%

10/6/2016
5

10/6/2016
5

10/6/2016
Like always the service was great always getting me in and done in a timely manner.

9/29/2016
You guys are the best. You've been taking care of me and my cars for a long time. Thank you!

9/22/2016
I'm always well take care of each and every visit. All costs are discussed up front and the details are explained. They've won my loyalty because of their honesty, quality, and workmanship.

9/22/2016
I have always been treated with professionalism when I go to the shop. They are friendly, efficient and courteous in their approach to customer service.

9/15/2016
They always take great care of me and my vehicle! Thank you!

9/8/2016
Tire Factory Point S consistently strives to ensure that their customers are well taken care of. They remember who you are and what vehicles you drive and generally simply ask you which one your drove in for service that day. They also give you good estimates (and 50% of the time, get your vehicle done early, the other 50% on time). Their prices are fair and they make sure you stay on the road.

9/8/2016
Have been a customer for several years. They are prompt, professional and take customer service seriously. I've recommended to several friends who have also had similar experiences.

9/8/2016
I love taking my car to Point S. I've been going there for years, and I've always felt they treated me with respect and fairness. They're friendly, prompt, and do great work.

8/25/2016
Simply awesome service. They now take care of all four of our vehicles.

8/18/2016
Great service, great people! Honest and no surprises :)

7/28/2016
Thanks for having the shuttle and bikes for convenient transportation while our vehicle is being serviced.

7/23/2016
I've been going to Tire Factory Point S for years and love them. They courteous, friendly, professional, clean, convenient and honest. I highly recommend them and their work.

7/21/2016
T&C Tire Factory, Points Tire Factory or Fakler Tire company; cal it what you want, but you will always get the best service, and a friendly smile when you go there. We have been going there for over 30 years. I recommend them highly and refer many friends to them.

7/14/2016
Had a great first experience here!!! Helped me with what I needed and it was done pretty fast! Would recommend this to friends and family.

7/8/2016
5+ Couldn't ask for better service. Thanks.

7/7/2016
The service there is phenomenal. I feel like they care to keep me as a customer

7/7/2016
Damon and his team are the best in the state or anywhere else for that matter. I have been taking my cars there for years and nowhere else can you get the quality of work coupled with the best customer service. Zac is one of the best technicians I have dealt with and I won't' take my vehicles anywhere else. I have referred several friends and colleagues there and they all say the same. Damon and team are the best!

6/23/2016
Super competent and amazing service.

6/23/2016
Been coming to the Tire Factory for years. The staff are friendly and efficient. They always try to work us in as quick as possible and do great work. A company we feel we can trust.

6/16/2016
Damon and his staff are great! They always take the time to discuss options that are available to me for repairs needed to my "fleet" of vehicles. Workmanship is, and always has been, top notch. I suggest them to all my friends and family.

6/8/2016
Tire Factory has always treated us right. I've been seeing them since I started driving (so been seeing them for half my life.) The reason I go back is the fact that they get to know me, always take good care of my vehicles, pay attention to the details, and really let me know what work is critical and what can wait. Make no mistake, they'll tell me when some work needs to be performed, but they'll let me know it can wait. That's rare these days. Also, if you are on a budget, they have resources to help you find options that fit that budget. See Zach, Ian, Quinn, and Lexie. They'll all take care of you.

6/2/2016
I can't thank your shop enough. Great service nice staff thank you very much.

6/2/2016
The service was great, the price was great, everyone was very friendly and helpful.

5/19/2016
Good service, prices better than Costco.

5/11/2016
Point S American Fork is the most accommodating, customer-obsessed shop I've ever known. They give honest, reasonable estimates and perform high quality work, but above all they do it when you need it as best they possibly can so you can be back on the road. I've known Damon Nielsen for 15 years and when he commits, it will happen!

5/5/2016
Very happy with the service provided. offered me a ride home while they were working on my car all day. I was very appreciative of that.

4/28/2016
They do a nice job of servicing my car. I feel they're honest in the estimated time of work and offer a shuttle service if it is needed. They give good recommendations for other needed or potential repairs. I'm glad I'm doing business with them.

4/28/2016
They are the best. Always take care of everything I need for my cars. Prompt, professional, friendly, and love the fact that they have loaner vehicles so I can keep running while they are servicing my cars!

4/20/2016
I know absolutely nothing about cars and they did not make me feel stupid. They explained everything, from different cost options and longevity options to tire warranty and type. Great service and friendly staff! Thank you!

4/11/2016
I love Tire Factory. They ALWAYS take care of people. They care about doing high quality work but also taking care of the customer especially when it comes to cost. Some days I'll come in and they'll have roses for their customers. There waiting area is nice and my kids love the popcorn. (it doesn't smell like an auto shop). They treat you like someone they've always known and like you are family to them.

4/11/2016
You guys are great!

4/10/2016
I have been using these guys for years. Phenomenal service and always great to work with!!

4/8/2016
Excellent Service

4/7/2016
Excellent service. Nice people. Will be going back

4/7/2016
This place has always done a good job and they are very friendly. Sometimes it has taken longer than others but for the most part they have been great.

3/24/2016
These guys are he best! Took a vehicle to them and it appeared to be a head gasket problem. Upon getting under the hood, they discovered it to be a manifold failure. Instead of being unsavory businessmen and repairing the manifold while charging a head gasket price, they changed the original work order/quote (quite fair for a head gasket repair, I might add) to reflect the manifold replacement. What could have been a week without a car turns into a few days. I highly recommend the Americsn Fork location to anyone who is looking outstanding work, integrity, and the security of fair pricing.

2/11/2016
Fantastic service. I'm thrilled to have an auto service shop that I can trust and count on.

2/3/2016
I just got some new tires from them. They did a great job! I got a great value and they were very quick. Thanks!!

1/28/2016
they were excellent and froiendly

1/28/2016
Thank you Tire Factory Point S for the work you did on my truck. It runs like a champ. I will be back with any future needs my automobile requires.

1/28/2016
I did all of my interactions over the phone, with Ian I think. He helped me select the correct snow tires for my all wheel drive vehicle, giving me several options with the rational for each. I was able to therefore make an informed decision. I made arrangements to leave my car at the store the night before the appt, and was notified by text that the car was completed rather early the next morning. We picked the car up that evening. It was so simple and non-invasive of my time, and the work done was superb. This is our third interaction with the Tore Factory (snow tires for another car and an exhaust system repair for a third) and each time we have been fairly treated, and the people have been honest and friendly. It is always a good thing to move into an area and find a great car shop right off of the bat. We are now customers for life.

1/12/2016
They always take great care of me and all of my vehicles. They are honest, and stand behind their work.

1/7/2016
I shopped around town for the best tires for my car. I got price quotes from everyone and in the process learned what would be the best for my vehicle. Tire Factory people were the most willing to help me understand the tire options and were able to match or come close to the tire quotes I have from everyone else. Since that purchase they have helped me diagnose other problems that needed to be fixed as well... even though their advice didn't always lead to more business for them.

1/7/2016
Forget the rest, American Fork Tire Factory is the best! Best customer service that I have received by far from any company doing business in Utah. Free winter tire storage and free shuttle service make it a no brainer.

1/7/2016
These guys have always been very good and we keep going back.

12/31/2015
Great service, friendly and reliable

12/23/2015
Always count on great service finished in a timely manner.

10/22/2015
After experiencing a flat on my way to work I stopped for a quick repair. Unfortunately, the tire was a loss. However, the friendly crew placed a new tire and helped me get back on the road in a very short amount of time. I now consider myself a client and will definitely be back next time we need service on our vehicles.

8/6/2015
Always a great job!

8/6/2015
The repairs appear to be effective and the work was completed in a timely manner. I will be back in the future.

7/23/2015
Fantastic place to get your car repaired.

7/22/2015
Extremely friendly. Appears to be trustworthy. I think I found my shop here in AF.

7/16/2015
Forget the rest, T&C is the best!

7/9/2015
I took my motor home in for safety & emissions with a free emissions coupon. They told me I needed a light cover and maybe a light so I went to get the cover to match and they told me all the lights worked but I bought 2 just in case then when I picked it up all of a sudden I had a $40 charge for 4 lights which only cost me $3.29 for 2! When I reminded him that I told him I had 2 lights he told me they were the wrong ones but he never even saw what kind of bulbs I purchased! When I agued with him about this he gave me a $10 coupon. Not impressed! Beware!

7/9/2015
I went one day and they were very busy and I decided not to wait so I came back a couple of days later for an oil change and tire rotation and instead of making me wait the 2 hour wait they pushed me through because they remembered I was there for the second time already! It only took like 45 minutes!

6/26/2015
We have been coming here for years and it's the only place we come. Friendly service and great prices.

6/26/2015
Very friendly. Great service. I'll be back.

6/25/2015
The guys area great. They are honest and offer fair, competitive pricing. And best of all, they maintain that hometown feel.

6/25/2015
Friendly, honest and knowledgable service. Everything you would hope for.

6/25/2015
Damon, Quinn, and Zach have been great to work with. I can always depend on their advice. On my last visit, the new tires and alignment seemed to shutter at low speeds. Damon offered to drive it and found a leaky steering pump. The pump had nothing to do with the new tires but he filled the reservoir and fixed the shutter anyway without charge.

6/24/2015
Honest, efficient, excellent, and personable service.

6/24/2015
Excelent costumer service

6/19/2015
I've been doing business with T&C Tire for some time now and find them to be very professional and helpful. When I have my vehicle serviced they're always efficient and thorough leaving me with a sense of satisfaction and knowledge that my car has been taken care of appropriately. I would recommend T&C Tire Factory and their staff to anyone who wants good professional, friendly, and honest service.

5/28/2015
These guys are awesome!

5/28/2015
Thanks again guys for the great service and quick turn-around.

5/28/2015
The guys are the best!! Always honest and reasonably priced.

5/27/2015
Tire Factory: No one better

5/27/2015
I've been taking my cars to T&C tire factory in American Fork for many years. I can always count on them to be honest, fair and provide great service and advice. Several of the employees have been there as long as I have been a customer-probably 20 years. Zack, Quinn and the rest of the crew will take great care of your car!

5/21/2015
wow! grrrreat service!

5/21/2015
Thanks guys...appreciate the quick turn-around!

5/21/2015
Friendly, personable, always gets my vehicle done fast and efficiently.

5/21/2015
Friendly, Fast and Clean.

5/20/2015
These guys are the best! I tell everyone to go and get your car done right at this shop!

4/23/2015
I have always been treated with professional care even when embarassing things happen, like looking my key in the care or leaving my phone in the car. Even when everyone is busy they take time to talk to me about my car and its current needs and possible future problems. I have felt that I WAS THE PRIORITY AND THAT MY CAR HAS BEEN WELL CARED FOR.

4/1/2014
We have been going to T&C Tire Factory back when it was Fakler's tire. We have always had our vehicles inspected there as well as oil changes and tires. They are a very efficient and friendly staff that will get things done quickly and correctly. We are happy to rate them as an excellent business! Bill Jarvis

3/31/2014
I always have a great experience every time I go to T& C Tire Factory. My latest visit was for a Tire Rotation and Oil Change. Always so friendly and so accommodating.

3/25/2014
Wow! is my reaction. I was so pleased that I did a post on my website entitled: SAVED THE WORLD...COULDN'T SAVE MYSELF...so needed THE TIRE FACTORY. See it at: http://www.cordellmandersen.com/2014/03/saved-worldcouldnt-save-myself.html

2/22/2014
This company is very honest. The employees are very concerned about doing a good job and are very fast and efficient. They work around your schedule and get the job done on time. Their prices are also competitive. I will for sure go back to have them work on my car again.

2/21/2014
Took my car here for safety and emissions with a coupon. It only took about 40 minutes, and I was really happy with that! I felt like they did a great job, and were very friendly. They had a little table and some crayons and coloring book for my toddler while we waited, which was a definite plus. We're going back next time!

2/20/2014
I've been taking my automobiles to the Tire Factory for many years... dating back to when it was Fakler Tires. The quality of service is excellent. Their knowledge of the products they sale is superior. The owner and salesman make you feel right at home helping you with all of your automobile needs. Five Stars is an honest rating! Terry Woodcox

2/20/2014
By far the best customer service i have ever received!!! i moved so i don't live close to this location but i still drive out for my services. I honestly haven't had a better experience anywhere else. They are honest and they never try to push you to buy anything or services you don't need

2/19/2014
I purchased a set of tires from the Tire Factory in Westminster, CO and had wondered if the tire rotations and guarantees would transfer over to this store once we moved. I'm here to say they stand behind every franchise and every product! They've earned my business with oil changes too. I had my tires rotated the other day - no charge. By the time I made it home I had a text message thanking me for coming in. That's service with a smile! Thank You T&C Tire Factory!

2/15/2014
Received quick service of an oil change, rotate tires and brake chekc on Thursday Febuary 13, 2014.

2/13/2014
They have taken good care of me for years. It's good to take your car to someone you trust.

1/7/2014
Great People and Great Service