Point S logo
208-356-7371
Store Details • Directions

Review this Point S Location


Customer Reviews

Average rating


7/18/2020
I pulled into Point S with a busted exhaust pipe on my RV and 2 hours to go before our grandson’s last baseball game, which we drove from FLorida to see. Brett was on it. He replaced the old with a new, fixed a few other things and we were on our way and make it to the game on time!! Dallan (spelled right I hope) gave excellent service up front. We came back later that weekend for an oil change on the RV and they did a great job. I love the helpful and positive attitude. If it wasn’t for the fact I live in Florida I’d make them my go to place. I’ve recommended this place to several family members in the area. Thank you!! Mike

6/16/2020
It's hard enough as a parent to take care of your kids and their car needs when you live in the same town, even harder when they live in a different state. Chris and his team took car of my daughter's car and were great to deal with. Thank you Clair and Dee's for being so easy to deal with and taking care of us!

2/15/2020
Great Service, Great People!

8/16/2018
Best shop we have ever been to. Pulling a camper and thought we had a problem and Toyota said it would be 4-5 days before they could look at our truck. Called Clair & Dee's and got us right in and checked the vehicle out at NO cost. Would go back again. Might even drive from Montana when we need new tires.

3/24/2018
Recently we needed some major work done on our vehicle. We took it into Point S and they diagnosed a bigger issue than we thought. They were so careful to fix everything and to do it according to estimates and in a timely manner. The car drives so well and I would take any vehicle into Point S. The staff is courteous and kind, the mechanics are careful and detailed, and it is a business we trust.

8/21/2017
Ron and Alberto did a superb job of getting us in and out of Point S Tire while we were on our way to a camping trip to Montana and experienced tire problems with our 5th wheel on August 9, 2017. Ron approached me while I was changing a flat tire and offered his assistance. He went beyond his duties and saved the day for me with his astute observation of the condition of the other tires on my 5th wheel. Thank you Ron and Alberto and all the other fine folks at Point S Tire in Rexburg for making my experience a pleasant one! R. Starck Rigby, ID

8/4/2017
I had several other mechanics try and fix a problem with my car and spent a lot of money in the process, only to never get the problem fixed. They were able to not only actually fix the problem, but they did it quickly and I didn't have to pay a lot.

7/28/2017
The only company I trust to work on my Vehicle. They are honest, have a friendly staff, and the best prices in Rexburg. I would recommend them to anyone. They keep my car in the best shape.

3/29/2017
I had to get a tire alignment for my truck and after poor help from other competitors, Point S was there to help. In and out within about 25 minutes was a major plus!

3/18/2017
The people were very nice.

3/17/2017
I've been to a couple of other car repair places in Rexburg. These guys are the best!

3/17/2017
Clair & Dees is the best place for any car work. Everyone is so friendly and accommodating. They do fast accurate work and I appreciate their professional counsel.

3/17/2017
My brother recommended them,to,me saying he always had the best experience through them and they stand by their warranty. Excellent service and very friendly!

3/15/2017
Great place to have your car taken care of.

3/8/2017
Great service! Always honest and willing to help out! I will continue to go there for all my car needs.

3/8/2017
gaye and paula are awesome we will come back just for them

12/20/2016
Paula and Gaye Did a great service for me.. thanks a lot.. very great

11/17/2016
Very friendly and quick to help! Always return for my auto needs!~-Jg

11/16/2016
I keep coming back because they're the best and they're the most honest. And I can always rely upon them to do the very best job possible no kidding! Thank you Claire and Dee's I will always be a customer for life! David Schultz

11/14/2016
These guys blew my mind. For the first time in years of service, they messed up. They messed up something fierce. I was ready to roll heads. In a meeting with the manager, he handled my complaints with professionalism and tact. He laid out the plan of what they did to fix the issue and followed through with it. I walked in thinking that I would never use them ever again, and walked out knowing I would never use another tire service except Clair and Dee's. Well run and fantastic establishment.

11/10/2016
Honestly, Fast, Friendly Service!!

11/10/2016
I've always been satisfied with customer service and the value of the service or products purchased.

10/27/2016
Clair & Dee's is the BEST!

10/25/2016
I had a new exhaust system put on October 17 because my truck really needed it. Ryan gave me a good price so I had it done. That day the new muffler was making some loud rattling noises. I took it back the next day and they replaced everything. It works great now. I bought new tires the month before and they feel great.

10/17/2016
You guys are great! I am thankful for your help with the warranty company and getting them to pay the bill on my vehicle. Thank you so much. I will be returning for any other service I need on my Ford. Again, thank you so much. Penny Ashcraft!

10/13/2016
The work is excellent. They share needs to be fixed without trying to talk me into doing them. Everyone is polite consistently. The work is consistently high quality. The only negative is that their hourly rate seems too high for a rural area like Rexburg, Idaho.

10/13/2016
Guys did the work quickly and completely, with a fair price and good customer service, couldn't ask for more, will continue to use for both my tire and repair needs.

9/30/2016
Excellent service!

9/21/2016
Awesome Store! Great pricing, and the best service possible!

9/10/2016
Excellent place for tires and alignment.

9/8/2016
I appreciate the quick service times and not having to make an appointment in advance. I also appreciate the offer of a free car wash.

9/2/2016
Excellent customer service. I had an issue that had come up. I contacted them about it and they were very quick to correct the mistake and make sure everything was taken care of.

8/29/2016
after being charged for things that were not expected, Clair and Dees called and fixed their mistake. Thank you.

8/26/2016
Awesome place to shop, even better people! Super helpful

6/15/2016
We've come here several times over the past two years for oil changes and other maintenance and have had a great experience each time. The staff is fast, friendly, and very up-front and honest. I have never felt pressured into getting work that my car didn't need. The prices are very fair as well. I would highly recommend them to anyone in the Rexburg area!

6/10/2016
I really appreciate the time and their assistance in my need for a couple of used tires. They were there and ready to assist me. They put my vehicle in their shop and changed the tire that needed changed. We didn't even have much of a wait. They were friendly and eager to help. I will return my business to them when needed!!

6/2/2016
We have used Clair and Dee's service nearly exclusively since we moved to Idaho. We have never been disappointed. Particularly our last visit was one of the best experiences we have had. We took a used car in that we recently purchased and they spent hours helping us diagnose the problem and went above and beyond to fix it. I felt confident driving out of their shop that we would be safe. From customer service to the expert mechanics, there is not a better option that I know of than Clair and Dee's.

5/26/2016
This was my first time going to Clair & Dee's automotive shop and I was not disappointed! Their service was spectacular. They were very friendly and helpful! I am glad that I went to this shop to get my car repaired! I highly recommend this place and would readily tell my friends and family to go here.

5/26/2016
Very friendly and helpful! They clearly explained what needed to be done with my car and did a fantastic job fixing it. They gave me an estimate for the total and came up right on the dot. That helped my wife and I a lot for budgeting money to out towards the car. They are a great shop and I plan on going to them for the rest of my time in Rexburg.

5/19/2016
Awesome service - even picked up my vehicle and brought it back to me when finished. These guys are honest, priced fairly, and know what they are talking about.

5/17/2016
I've had good experience with Clair & Dee's before.This time I was some what disappointed. I had Michelin's put on my Vette and left for a 3500 mile trip. It drove quite well but had some vibration over 80mph. When I got home I took it in to have the balance checked. Every wheel was out of balance. (I'm surprised it drove as good as it did) They re-balanced them and it seems to drive much better.

5/4/2016
Love Clair & Dee's. I go here for all my car problems and oil changes. My car continues to run thanks to these guys. There timely and honest and I'll use them for as long as I'm living in Rexburg.

4/21/2016
Always great service!

4/21/2016
Pretty good. You do get the run around a lot where no one seems to know who you are or what they promised you. My project got pushed back several times. It Kinda frustrated me because it was a one our job.

4/21/2016
Great service! I am always impressed with my vehicle after going to Clair and Dee's. They go above and beyond there.

3/31/2016
The staff at Clair and Dee's are excellent to work with. They are honest and want to provide their customers with the best possible service.

3/29/2016
It's a friendly place, they know how to get the job done, and the prices are good.

3/16/2016
Exceptional service and friendly people.

3/11/2016
Staff are very friendly and concern for the customer. I was in and out in a short period of time. I appreciate the customer service that is provided by all the staff. Great group of people.

3/10/2016
Good customer service--friendly and quick to finish!

3/2/2016
Clair & Dee's provides service with a smile. They helped me with transportation from their place of service to my home until they could finish the work. They provided a complete explanation of what was done. I couldn't be happier with their service.

2/20/2016
Quick and accurate service at a fair price.

2/18/2016
They welcomed me in with a smile as soon as i walked in the door. It surprised me. They were quick and didn't try to push me into more expensive options. Stress free.

2/10/2016
I don't take my car anywhere else! The mechanics's at Clair and Dee's are honest and go the extra mile to help! Extra cu-do's go out to Adam, Ron...thank you for going to extra mile for me!

2/5/2016
Fast, reliable, and affordable service! Friendly atmosphere too, I would definitely go there again!

2/4/2016
Clair and Dee's has been extremely helpful and reliable on all my car repairs over the past two years. Though I am an adult, I still have my dad call in to talk with them about my car problems, however, just because they tend to charge him less (the common plight of women and car repair places). Other than that, I'm completely satisfied.

1/14/2016
Very nice clean place. Fast service, kind people and not pushy. Great prices! I like that they gave me a price of how much my oil change was and didn't change it and try to get me to pay for s better oil or somthing stupid like other places do.

1/7/2016
I've known the crew at Clair and Dee's for several years and have been not only well-served in the tire and engine repair department, but value their contributions to the community and their friendship. Great all the way around!

12/31/2015
Claire and Dee's always go the extra mile to provide great service at a great price.

12/31/2015
Clair and Dees really do a great job in taking care of my vehicles I know they can't drop and take care of my vehicle the second I bring it in as I know they are taking care of other customers, but they take care of me in a timely fashion and do a great job and they have a friendly staff.

12/25/2015
Amazing service and very friendly employees. I was impressed with the quality of service and the speed.

12/24/2015
I used to love coming for an oil change, but the price continues to increase. I used to only pay $30. Now it is $39. Sinclair is only $18 and I don't notice any difference between from one oil change to another. I generally choose Clair and Dees because of its location. But with a price of $39 for an oil change, I'm going to have to go with Sinclair.

12/24/2015
Great customer service up front and very knowledgeable service folks!

12/24/2015
Helpful, the cheapest option for the tires I was looking for, and very fast. Make sure their quote has everything added into it.

12/3/2015
They take really good care of us. A valve stem broke while we were out of town. I called them and they arranged for me to get it fixed at a Tire Factory shop that just so happened to only be a few minutes from where we were. Things happen. It was a bummer to spend the morning taking care of this, but I knew I could count on them to help me get it all taken care of...and they did. They are my first choice for all things vehicular.

12/3/2015
The only shop in town that carried the tires I needed. They were able to put on studded snow tires in a fraction of the time that other places have taken. Great company.

12/3/2015
Great staff, prices, and product. I was very pleased that I was able to get in and out within 30-40 minutes.

12/3/2015
This was probably the best tires service I've had with my vehicle. When I got there they didn't have tires in my size, and the rep I was working with called 4 other places within the city to see if anyone had my tire size. No one did, so he discounted the next size up and had it done in an hour. It was great! I would recommend them for sure.

11/20/2015
These guys have become my go to shop for tires. Yes you can buy cheaper tires at Wal-Mart, but the care these guys put into their work is worth it. Family owned and operated by a local family and just a pleasure to work with. I've even had them do an exhaust system on my '59 Chevy and it was solid work.

11/19/2015
They are so kind and quick at getting your car checked. I have gone their MULTIPLE times for different reasons, and they were just so nice and efficient.

11/13/2015
Great expert service. I had a slight wobble in the steering wheel and Tire Factory was quickly able to diagnose the problem. I trust Tire Factory with my tire needs. They are also great at oil changes. I have had problems with some competitors over filling and spilling oil all over my engine. Don't have to worry about that with Tire Factory.

8/6/2015
Very professional and very timely. Got me in and out and on my way!

8/6/2015
Home town service with a smile!

7/30/2015
Fast, friendly and fantastic service. I was having trouble with my battery on a weekend, they couldn't find the problem with out the main mechanic but they got me running. The problem was found and fixed quickly the next Tuesday. Thank you!

7/27/2015
Clair & Dee's is always fast, reliable and friendly.

7/27/2015
These boys did a very good job on my 78 El Camino. They installed a glass pack muffler and did a terrific job with a good price! Best price in town, If anyone ever asks me where to get an exhaust or tires or anything I send them to Clair and Dees! Again they exceeded my expectations and did a great job! 5/5

7/23/2015
Great friendly service, explained what was wrong and also found some other things that were wrong. The gave me prices and options fairly and clearly. I would definitely go back and recommend it to others

7/20/2015
I was blown away by the service here. Not only did they do a good job, they did it quickly and didn't try to up-sell me. They were also very nice to me, and even invited me to come into the garage and talk since I had questions. Jason was very personable and down to earth. I would trust these guys with my car for any job. I even send my wife to them.

7/16/2015
Claire and Dee's always work hard to make us happy! We have been happy with the many sets of tires purchased and frequent repairs done. But we especially appreciate the friendly customer service.

7/15/2015
Absolutely went above to help us. Our salesperson was wonderful a breath of fresh air, very knowledgable understood our request, it was so nice to have such a nice young man help us. Thank You Again.

7/13/2015
I feel they have my best interest in mind. They have given me insights to caring for my car and truck that have saved me money (which, in turn, made them less money). I thought I needed tires and they informed me I had months left on my current ones. As I wait for my service, I witness them doing the same thing for others. I would recommend them (and have) to anyone.

7/9/2015
Clair & Dee's is probably the best car shop in Rexburg, and I've visited nearly all of them. Their staff is responsive, knowledgeable, and friendly, their work is superb, and the time is never inordinate. I cannot recommend them highly enough, and intend to continue using them for every car issue under their services. Thanks, Clair & Dee's!

6/18/2015
I was headed to Yellowstone and picked up a piece of metal in my tire near Idaho Falls. I spent 3 hours trying to find a tire to get me back on the road. NO ONE in Idaho Falls had one, not new or used. I called Clair & Dee's and the young man said he thought they may have a used one. Took my number, went out and found the tire, called me back and directed me his store. When I arrived I expected to be about an hour. They removed the little spare, put it back under the car, took the bad tire off the rim and put the new one on in less than 15 minutes! Awesome service and very friendly people.

5/11/2015
This Tire Factory is the best one out there in Idaho. They will do the best to take care of you in the best way. I remember one time one of my trucks blow out a tire late one night. And they sent a guy to help my truck out. They have the best Service around. I will always do business with them. Ryan and Chris the owners know how too run Business. They know how to take care of Customers. There workers are very clean guys. I trust them with my nicest Vehicle. Thank you for all you guys do.

1/2/2015
Best prices for an oil change with the student discount. We have come here for multiple issues with our old and falling apart car and have been treated kindly with good prices consistently. We have also used the shuttle and loaner car service and were very grateful for that option.

12/20/2014
Bought a set of Hancook tires and XD wheels for my SUV. Their service was great and their Warantee is the best in the industry.

12/20/2014
After I shopped around on tires and wheels for my SUV I found the best price at Clair and Dees. What is even more important, Clair and Dees warantee is the best in the industry. Lifetime rotation and flat repair at any tire factory across the country.

6/4/2014
I had a rear tire blow out yesterday on the way home Clair & Dee’s had the tires in stock and a good value as I had called around. When I got my care back the spare tire was back in the trunk where it is was supposed to be. But the best part I did not ask them to put the new tires on the front but that is what they did rotated the fronts that have wear to the back the new on the front. I did not think to ask for that but they did thanks for taking care of me and my safety. Dale

3/16/2014
great service

2/6/2014
You are all amazing and we wouldn't go anywhere else

1/20/2014
This winter I sent my daughter in for snow tires. She travels to the ski resorts and needed a great deal. Great service and a very reasonable price.

9/10/2013
Always friendly service, and good follow up. Diagnoses are free for the most part

5/15/2013
I have been doing business at Clair & Dee's for many years. They are always friendly and appreciative when I visit. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for either tires or service.